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                   P.G. License Renewal Application 
  

SECTION I. License Information. 

Licensee Name:                                                                       Discipline: _______________________________ 

P.G. License Number: ____________________________    License Expiration Date: ____________________ 
 

SECTION II.  Military Service.  
Are you a U.S. Military Service Member or have recently become a Military Veteran?      Yes      No  

Dates of applicable Military Service (From/To): __________________________ 
Please note that provisions of Texas Occupations Code 55 and TBPG rules provide these benefits for license renewal: 

1) Exemption from any increased fee or other penalty imposed for failing to renew a P.G. license in a timely manner if 

the individual establishes to the satisfaction of TBPG that the individual failed to renew the license in a timely manner 

because the individual was serving as a military service member; and 

2) Two years of additional time to complete the continuing education requirement and any other requirement related to 

the renewal of the military member’s license or certification.  

Official documentation regarding dates of active military status is required.  

______________________________________________________________________________________ 

SECTION III. Fees. Please check one of the following: 
 

 $223.00   P.G. license annual renewal fee  -OR-  Different amount if renewal is prorated: ____________ 

  $112.00   Reduced P.G. license renewal fee for individuals aged 65 and over  

  $ 50.00    Late penalty (due when licenses are 60 days or more past the expiration date)  
 

Total amount enclosed: _______________    

 
 

Please note: TBPG complies with the Family Code Chapter 232, regarding the denial of a license, and nonrenewal, 

suspension, and reinstatement of a P.G. license related to non- payment of child support.  
 

TBPG also complies with the requirements in Texas Education Code §57.491, regarding the nonrenewal of a P.G. 

license due to a default status with the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC). See TBPG rules 

§851.154 and §851.155 for more information.  

 
 

SECTION IV. Criminal History.  Since your initial license was granted (or since your last renewal): 

1) Yes   No   Have you been found in violation of laws or rules pertaining to professional practice or 

settled such charges prior to a formal finding in an administrative proceeding? 

2) Yes   No   Have you had any a professional license or certification or any other authorization or 

privilege to practice in any setting restricted, denied, probated, suspended or revoked? 

3) Yes   No   Have you received deferred adjudication or been charged or convicted of a crime other than 

a minor misdemeanor traffic offense? 

4) Yes   No   Have you had a judgment against you or settled prior to such charges prior to a finding in 

an administrative proceeding? 

5) Yes   No   Have you been arrested? 

6) Yes    No   Are charges pending for any of the above? 

 
If you answer “yes” to any of these questions, you will need to submit legal documents to TBPG which describe the incident 

and its resolution. 
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SECTION V. Continuing Education Requirement.  

 

7) Yes   No   Have you completed the annual 15 professional development hours of continuing education, 

including at least one hour of professional ethics? Note: TBPG may audit your response to this section to 

confirm compliance with TBPG Rules. Continuing Education rules are found in §851.32. 

 

 

SECTION VI. Affirmation. 
According to TBPG Rule 851.28(e) and (f), an individual applying for renewal of an expired P.G. license must 

submit a written statement affirming whether he or she performed or offered to perform non-exempt 

geoscientific services for the public during the time their license was expired. There is no grace period for 

practicing with an expired license. 

8) At this time, is your P.G. license expired (past its expiration date)?  Please note: If your license is one or 

more days past its expiration date, it is expired.    Yes    No   

If your answer is yes to question 8, please answer question 9: 

9) If your license is expired, have you offered or performed non-exempt geoscience services for the public in Texas 

during the time that your license was expired?   Yes    No 

 

If your answer is yes to question 9, TBPG will contact you for more information. 

 

Please note:  Having offered and/or performed non-exempt geoscientific services while a P.G. license is expired is a 

violation each day that it occurs, and could be subject to disciplinary action as determined by the Board.  Upon receipt 

of this form, TBPG staff will open a complaint against any individuals or firms doing so, as appropriate.  However, the 

Board will consider all factual circumstances surrounding the possible violation(s) in its determination of whether it 

finds violations and what disciplinary actions to take, if any. 

 
 

SECTION VII. Contact Information. Please indicate any changes below. 

 Primary mailing address, phone, e-mail (private information) 

________________________________________________________       

________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________ 
 

 Business name, address, phone, e-mail (public information) 

Please note that according to TBPG rule, a currently licensed P.G. may offer or perform geoscience 

services to the public in Texas as a sole proprietor without the requirement of being registered as a 

firm.  However, if your business name is an assumed name, and you offer services under that 

assumed name, you must report the assumed name to the TBPG. 

________________________________________________________       

________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________ 
 

SECTION VIII. Certification.  I understand that falsification of a state document is a criminal offense and I 

certify that all information and statements contained herein are true and correct.         

 

________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
Printed Name      Date 
 

________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
Signature      P.G. Number 


