FORM B
(Version: 04-12-18)

TEXAS BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL GEOSCIENTISTS

P.O. Box 13225 » Austin, Texas 78711 * (512) 936-4400 < fax (512) 936-4409
Website: www.thpg.state.tx.us

P.G. License Renewal Application
SECTION I. License Information.

Licensee Name: Discipline:
P.G. License Number: License Expiration Date:

SECTION Il. Military Service.

Are you a U.S. Military Service Member or have recently become a Military Veteran? [ ]Yes []No

Dates of applicable Military Service (From/To):
Please note that provisions of Texas Occupations Code 55 and TBPG rules provide these benefits for license renewal:

1) Exemption from any increased fee or other penalty imposed for failing to renew a P.G. license in a timely manner if
the individual establishes to the satisfaction of TBPG that the individual failed to renew the license in a timely manner
because the individual was serving as a military service member; and

2) Two years of additional time to complete the continuing education requirement and any other requirement related to
the renewal of the military member’s license or certification.

Official documentation regarding dates of active military status is required.

SECTION II1. Fees. Please check one of the following:

[] $223.00 P.G. license annual renewal fee -OR- Different amount if renewal is prorated:
[] $112.00 Reduced P.G. license renewal fee for individuals aged 65 and over

[] $50.00 Late penalty (due when licenses are 60 days or more past the expiration date)

Total amount enclosed:

Please note: TBPG complies with the Family Code Chapter 232, regarding the denial of a license, and nonrenewal,
suspension, and reinstatement of a P.G. license related to non- payment of child support.

SECTION IV. Criminal/Administrative/Litigation History. If your answer to any of the questions below is
“yes,” please submit to TBPG a detailed narrative description of the incident or issue and legal documentation (court orders,
administrative orders, etc.) that document the final resolution.

Since your initial license was granted (or since your last renewal):

1) [JYes [[INo Hasa complaint been filed against you with a professional licensing agency alleging
violation of laws or rules pertaining to professional practice?

2) [JYes [INo Has a professional licensing agency found you to be in violation of laws or rules pertaining
to professional practice?

3) [JYes [[JNo Has a professional licensing agency imposed sanctions or other disciplinary action against
you?

4) []Yes [INo Have you been arrested?
5) []Yes [INo Are charges pending for any of the above?
6) []Yes [JNo Have you been sued for issues involving your professional practice?
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SECTION V. Continuing Education Requirement.

7) [Yes [INo Have you completed the continuing education hours required for the renewal of your
license? The annual continuing education requirement is 15 professional development hours, with at least
one hour of them being related to professional ethics. Certain exemptions are available.

Note: TBPG may audit your response to this section to confirm compliance with TBPG Rules. Continuing
Education rules are found in 8851.32.

SECTION VI. Affirmation.

According to TBPG Rule 851.28(e) and (f), an individual applying for renewal of an expired P.G. license must
submit a written statement affirming whether he or she performed or offered to perform non-exempt
geoscientific services for the public during the time their license was expired. There is no grace period for
practicing with an expired license.

8) At this time, is your P.G. license expired (past its expiration date)? Please note: If your license is one or
more days past its expiration date, it is expired. [1Yes []No
If your answer is yes to question 8, please answer question 9:

9) If your license is expired, have you offered or performed non-exempt geoscience services for the public in Texas
during the time that your license was expired? [ ]Yes []No

If your answer is yes to question 9, TBPG will contact you for more information.

Please note: Having offered and/or performed non-exempt geoscientific services while a P.G. license is expired is a
violation each day that it occurs, and could be subject to disciplinary action as determined by the Board. Upon receipt
of this form, TBPG staff will open a complaint against any individuals or firms doing so, as appropriate. However, the
Board will consider all factual circumstances surrounding the possible violation(s) in its determination of whether it
finds violations and what disciplinary actions to take, if any.

SECTION VII. Contact Information. Please indicate any changes below.

¢ Primary mailing address, phone, e-mail (private information)

e Business name, address, phone, e-mail (public information)

Please note that according to TBPG rule, a currently licensed P.G. may offer or perform geoscience
services to the public in Texas as a sole proprietor without the requirement of being registered as a firm.
However, if your business name is an assumed name, and you offer services under that assumed name,
you must report the assumed name to the TBPG.

SECTION VIII. Certification. | understand that falsification of a state document is a criminal offense.
I certify that all information and statements contained herein are true and correct.

Printed Name Date

Signature P.G. Number

Austin Headquarters: Wm. P. Hobby, Jr. Bldg. 333 Guadalupe, Tower 1, Ste 530 « Austin, Texas 78701




