TEXAS BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL GEOSCIENTISTS



MEETING of February 13, 2004 10:00 a.m.

TEXAS BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL GEOSCIENTISTS

February 13, 2004, 10:00 a.m. William P. Hobby Jr. Building, Main Lobby Texas Department of Insurance Commissioners' Hearing Room 100 333 Guadalupe Street Austin, Texas

AGENDA

If you require auxiliary aids, services or material in an alternate format contact the Texas Board of Professional Geoscientists, at least 5 working days prior to the meeting date. Listed below are the helpful numbers should assistance be required. Phone: (512) 936-4402, Fax: (512) 936-4409, E-Mail: <u>MDenman@tbpg.state.tx.us</u>

- A. Call to order
- B. Roll call and certification of quorum
- C. Approval of summary of minutes of the November 14, 2003 meeting
- D. Public comment public comments and questions during the meeting are welcome; however, they should be restricted to the subject matter being considered at the time, and limited to two (2) minutes
- E. Introductions of other agency representatives
- F. Presentation on rules and policy by the Office of the Attorney General
- G. Texas Online Briefing
- H. Executive Director's report to include discussion and update of the agency's progress
- I. Staff reports
- J. Committee reports discussion and possible action
- K. TCEQ Trade Fair 2004 discussion and possible action
- L. Proposed changes to Rule 851.20 discussion and possible action
- M. Proposed changes to Rule 851.28 (License Renewal) discussion and possible action.
- N. Proposed changes to Rule 851.28(b) discussion and possible action.
- O. Proposed changes to Rule 851.80 Fees discussion and possible action.
- P. Proposed changes to Rule 851.156 Use of Geoscientist Seal discussion and possible action.

- Q. Discussion and possible action on recommendations of the Application Review Committee on the following waiver requests and/or approval of applications.
 - (a) Transcript and reference forms waiver request pursuant to §6.09 of the Act
 - (1) Zerong Liu
 - (2) Huaibo Liu
 - (3) Mustafa Saribudak
 - (4) Mark Boyd
 - (5) Jozef M. Descour
 - (6) Farooq Kirmani
 - (7) Mahamoud AlRabbat
 - (8) Rafi Aziz
 - (9) Joseph Linch
 - (10) Shengyu Wu
 - (11) Stan Musielewicz
 - (12) Philip M. Hilton
 - (13) Barry D. McCutcheon
 - (14) Don Martin
 - (15) Gladys Gonzalez
 - (16) Michael Holmes
 - (17) Andrew Sitek
 - (18) Mokhtar Zaki
 - (19) Stephen T. Solomon
 - (20) Thomas D. Reed
 - (21) Richard Keen
 - (22) Suzanne K. Green
 - (23) Gabriela Schell
 - (b) Requests pursuant to §6.05 (B) of the Act for approval of alternate education requirements
 - (1) Marshall A. Cedilote
 - (2) Anthony Dworaczyk
 - (3) Christopher Jones
 - (4) David B. Culpepper
 - (5) Glen A. Kirkpatrick
 - (6) Larry M. Grace
 - (7) Michael Henn

- (8) Ada Lichaa
- (9) Steven Penshorn
- (10) Robert C. Miller
- (11) Gary L. Dry
- (12) Trent D. Ripley
- (13) James D. Hedley, Jr.
- (c) Requests pursuant to §6.05(b) of the Act for approval of qualifying work experience in lieu of educational requirements
 - (1) Charles Winn, Jr.
 - (2) Steven W. Fleming
 - (3) Leslie A. Bennett
 - (4) Marion R. Bone
 - (5) Richard C. Bose
 - (6) Zoe A. Dill
 - (7) David J. Dushman
 - (8) David H. Ford
 - (9) Dennis M. Mills
 - (10) Chu-Ching Liu
 - (11) Harold D. Fulton
 - (12) Stephen W. Mitchell
 - (13) Robert Montgomery
 - (14) Yoseph Nemariam
 - (15) Kwasi M. Tagbor
 - (16) Jack W. Robinson
 - (17) Kirk B. Dice
 - (18) Douglas B. Coker
 - (19) Joshua C. Thomas
 - (20) Kelly W. Cook
 - (21) Michael D. Bohmfalk
 - (22) Kenneth R. Beyer
 - (23) Jeffrey A. Freeman
 - (24) Jeffrey C. Cosgray
 - (25) Don E. Robinson
 - (26) Joe L. Cruseturner
 - (27) Rama S. Yadav

- (28) Charles Medina
- (29) William E. Couch
- (30) Christopher Watt
- (31) Michael S. Weisinger
- (32) P. David Walker
- (33) Brian Spence
- (34) Karl L. Schleicher
- (35) Lewes B. Schnitz
- (36) M. Sue Rezai
- (37) Juan Perdomo
- (38) William R. O'Connor
- (39) Paul Hultzsch
- (40) James P. Hodges
- (41) Jerry L. Hickman
- (42) Gerald L. Goodwin
- (43) Ronald G. Fieseler
- (44) William J. Ellis
- (45) Eric S. Cutler
- (d) Application review Requested work group review and recommendation.
 - (1) Ryan Darney
 - (2) Scott A Schautschick
 - (3) Shayne Todd Harris
 - (4) Max Majesko
 - (5) Gary W. Meadows
 - (6) Angela Gruber
 - (7) Joseph M. Austin
 - (8) Melanie F. Edmundson
 - (9) Andrew G. Grubbs
 - (10) Daniel L. Lanier
 - (11) James S. Baker
 - (12) Yir-Der E. Lee
 - (13) Jeffrey H. Downing
 - (14) Sue E. Werley
 - (15) Brian Sims
 - (16) Steve Schallberger

- (17) Michael W. Holder
- (18) Laurie Kiniry
- (19) Charles Hall
- (20) William Weatherspoon
- (21) John Reyes
- (22) Clifford Moore
- (23) David Klebieko
- (24) James Henderson
- (25) Deborah Hurrell-Zietlman
- (26) Douglas Harbour
- (27) Bryan Gay
- (28) Ekaterina Casey
- (29) John C. Aubrey
- (30) Jeffrey M. Grant
- (31) Mehry Cornett
- (e) Previously reviewed applications with additional information for Board review
 - (1) Steven R. Wemple
 - (2) Tom Edwards
 - (3) Stephane Roy
 - (4) Kenneth Tramm
 - (5) Jeffrey Henke
 - (6) Douglas Wyatt
 - (7) Robert Bealkowski
- R. Executive session under Section 551.074, Texas Government Code, discuss personnel matters
- S. Recommendations for agenda items for next meeting.
- T. Discussion of date, time and location of next board meeting.
- U. Adjournment.

•

NOTE: The Board will recess for lunch at 12:00 p.m. Noon.