Fees

Licensing & Registration Fees
P.G. Application/Licensing Fee $255.00
P.G. License Renewal, annual $223.00
Renewal of P.G. licensure for those 65 or older, annual $112.00
Late Renewal Penalty $  50.00
Temporary License – 90 day expiration $200.00
Firm Registration Application Fee $300.00
Firm Registration Renewal Fee, annual $300.00
Geoscientist-in-Training Application Fee $  25.00
Geoscientist-in-Training Renewal Fee, annual $  25.00
Examination Fees
Exam Administration/TBPG Proctor Fee $  25.00
ASBOG Fundamentals of Geology exam (set by ASBOG) $150.00
ASBOG Practice of Geology exam (set by ASBOG) $250.00
Texas Geophysics Examination $175.00
Soil Science exam, Fundamentals (set by CSSE) $150.00
Soil Science exam, Practice (set by CSSE) $175.00
Other Fees
Duplicate Wall License Certificate $  25.00
Affidavit of Licensure $  15.00
Verification of Licensure $  15.00
Insufficient Funds Fee $  25.00

 

All fees are non-refundable, as specified in TBPG Rule 851.80(a).

© Copyright 2013-2017 - TBPG (Texas Board of Professional Geoscientists)